Home / News / The award winners of the 28th MFKiG


The award winners of the 28th MFKiG

Festival awards 2017

The jury of the short comic story competition: Unka Odya, Wojciech Birek, Tomáš Prokůpek, Marek Turek and Artur Wabik (the head of jury), after careful consideration of each competition entry has decided to award the prizes and give out special mentions as follows: three equal special mentions for the sum of 1000 PLN each to Krzysztof Dzikiewicz (story) and Katarzyna Urbaniak (art) for Krok po kroku; to Marcin Podolec (story and art) for Instynkty and to Tomasz Kontny (story) and Mikołaj Ratka (art) for Winda; the third prize for the sum of 2000 PLN to Łukasz Piotrkowicz (story) and Krzysztof Budziejewski (art) for Sen Hieronima B.; the second prize for the sum of 3500 PLN for Yann-William Bernard (story and art) for Holy Days; the first prize for the sum of 4500 PLN to Tomasz Kontny (story) and Leszek Wicherek (art) for Muzeum mnie. The Grand Prix of the short comic story competition of the 28th International Festival of Comics and Games for the sum of 7000 PLN has been awarded to Piotr Szulc (story) and Kamila Kozłowska (art) for Król. Kultura Gniewu publishing house award for the short comic story for the sum of 1000 PLN has been given out to Piotr Szulc and Kamila Kozłowska.

The award for the Best Polish Album published between the Festival’s editions (1.10.2015-31.08.2016), the jury (Dominika Węcławek, Karol Konwerski, Jarosław Machała, Sebastian Frąckiewicz, Marcin Kamiński and Piotr Kasiński) went to Krzysztof “Prosiak” Owedyk for Będziesz smażyć się w piekle published by Kultura Gniewu.

The organizers awarded the title of the Best Polish Publisher – for the well constructed, extensive selection of American comics, well thought-through selection of European comics and outstanding new Polish children comics – to Egmont Polska publishing house.

The doctor humoric causa title, or the Papcio Chmiel Award for extraordinary merits in Polish comics world has been awarded to the authors of the “Na Plasterki!!!: blog. The award has been given out to real enthusiasts – people who have been exploring with great care and insight the life and work of one of the most important Polish comic book artists – Janusz Christa.